Royal Paddocks Allotments website masthead

Events calendar

The Plotholders' Committee

This committee comprises up to fourteen tenants who manage the day-to-day affairs of the site.


Position Plotholder Plot(s)
Chair Karen Saywell 81
Secretary Angela Kilenyi 12F
Treasurer Andrew Stanley 120
Vice Chair David Harnden 152
Lettings Julia Mancell Smith 34
Inspections Vladimir Valionkin 196F
Café Anne Wingrove 127B
Sheds Christine Knight 82
Events Ruth Walker 21F
Gates Adriana Mendoza 151F
Nature Blog Jenny Bourne 27F, 28B
  Gill Hiley 50
  Caroline Squire 96B, 97B
  Jonathan Tapp 20F


A copy of recent Plotholder Committee meeting minutes can be found in the shed by the main entrance.



The Management Committee

This committee is composed of tenants and council appointees who set the rents and liaise with outside bodies.


Council appointees Position  
Robin Brown Chair  
Jim Millard    
Caroline Wren    
Phil Giesler    


Plotholder Position Plot(s)
David Harnden   152
Christine Knight Vice Chair 82
Karen Saywell Secretary 81
Andrew Stanley   120


Click a link below for the minutes of a particular Management Committee meeting. Minutes open/download as a PDF.


23rd November 2022

24th November 2021

25th November 2020

20th November 2019

22nd November 2018

30th November 2017

21st November 2016


Please visit the contact page for email addresses to get in touch with the committee.